Pre-Paid Recharge

About Pay-In Advance (Pre-Paid) Accounts

Pay-In Advance (Pre-Paid) Accounts are required to be in credit at all times to ensure you continue to own (have Rights Of Use) over each 1300/1800 number (service) on your account. If your account goes into debt you may lose each and every service on your account.

What happens if my credit runs out?
If your account runs out of funds all of your services are suspended but you will still have Rights Of Use (ROU) over each suspended service until you cancel each service. However, while you maintain ROU over each suspended service we will continue to charge you our normal service hosting fees and charges plus a $5 per month late fee for each month you are out of credit plus other fees and charges that may apply under our agreement.

WARNING: running your account out of credit causing suspension of services will not auto-cancel your account. We repeat... we will continue to charge you our normal service hosting fees and charges plus a $5 per month late fee for each month you are out of credit plus other fees and charges that may apply under our agreement.

Does my credit roll-over to the next month?

Yes. Your credit automatically rolls over to the next month for future use. We email you weekly updates on your credit balance.

Am I emailed about running out of credit?

Yes. If your credit is low, we will auto-email notifications.

How do I Top Up my account to avoid suspension?

You can Top Up online with any Visa, Mastercard or AMEX credit card through your Customer Toolbox.

What credit card fees do I pay?

We don't apply any Visa or Mastercard fees. We apply fees to AMEX and Diners Club as follows: Minimum $1.00 or 1.5% whichever is the greater.

How do I Set Up Automatic Top Up?
An active Automatic Top Up is a requirement under our Terms & Conditions. If it has not already been setup by us then we suggest you follow these 6 simple steps:
  • STEP 1: Login to your Customer Toolbox.
  • STEP 2: Click on "Payments".
  • STEP 3: Click on "Payment Triggers".
  • STEP 4: Insert "Amount to Top Up". This should be the amount of your last invoice in whole dollars.
  • STEP 5: Insert "Trigger Amount". This should be half the amount of your last invoice in whole dollars.
  • STEP 6: Insert "Max Monthly Amount". This should be twice the amount of your last invoice in whole dollars.

We will continue to monitor your call spend and will email you your credit balance daily or if you prefer, weekly notifications. If your business is growing rapidly you may need to make more frequent top-up payments and adjust your Auto Top Up.

What happens if I want to reconnect a cancelled service?

We can reconnect a cancelled service within 60 days of the date of we received your cancellation notice. You will need to pay any outstanding fees and charges and also pay in advance a reconnection fee of $25 plus a $100 Security Bond. You will also need to put your account into a credit balance.

Reconnection requests received after 60 days from the date of your last invoice will not be accepted under any circumstances as your cancelled service number will have been returned the publicly available pool of numbers.

Direct Debit Offer

To avoid potential service suspensions, we highly recommend you apply for a BillBuddy Direct Debit account. Most of or customers prefer payment by way of Direct Debit.

Direct Debit options and conditions can be found at Direct Debit FAQ's